TERMS OF SUBSCRIPTION
- If you do not cancel your subscription at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial period, your account will automatically be charged the amount shown on the payment screen and / or on the Apple pop-up for the selected subscription period.
- Subscription automatically renews at the end of each period (every week, month, 6 months, year or other) until canceled.
- Payment will be charged to your iTunes and App Store / Apple ID ("Account") at confirmation of purchase (after you confirm with Touch ID, Face ID, or otherwise accept the subscription terms on the Apple pop-up screen) , or after the end of the free trial period.
- You can cancel your free trial or subscription at any time by turning off auto-renewal in your account settings.
- To avoid payment, cancel your subscription in your Account Settings at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or current subscription period. Only you can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about managing your subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on the Apple Support page. Please note that deleting an app does not cancel your subscriptions (however, if you are using Apple IO 13 or later, Apple provides you with a convenient way to manage your subscriptions when you uninstall the app).
- If you purchased your subscription through the Apple App Store and are eligible for a refund, you will need to request a refund directly from Apple. To request a refund, follow these instructions on the Apple Support page.
- Please take a screenshot of this information for further reference. This can help you control your subscriptions.